Court Merger in Morris County

New Dover Joint Municipal Court

Five Morris County towns have merged their municipal courts.   The new court will handle cases from Dover, Mine Hill, Wharton, Mount Arlington and Rockaway Borough.  A sixth town, Victory Gardens, may  be invited to join at a later date.

The new court, to be called the Dover Joint Municipal Court, started operating on February 1, 2009.  Dover will be the lead municipality in this shared court, including scheduling the court sessions.  The new court's calendar is expected to match their 2007 caseload.

Thomas C. Blauvelt, Esq., is a former NJ Municipal Prosecutor and Managing Partner, Law Offices of Thomas Carroll Blauvelt, LLC, with offices in Edison, Bridgewater, Whitehouse Station.  His 24/7 toll free hotline is open now at 1-877-676-7729.